The 5 Niyamas of Yoga Explained

“Niyama”  The 5 Niamas is the second limb, among the eight limbs of yoga described in Patanjali’s yoga sutra. It comprises of five internal practices, which extend the moral codes of conduct that Yama provides. Niyama extends these practices to a person's internal environment of spirit,...
Posted on

Yoga challenges - Ultimate guide for beginners

Start a yoga challenge!To do a yoga challenge, it doesn’t matter if you are an experienced yogi or a beginner who wants to explore the world of yoga, everyone needs a challenge every now and then. Sometimes it can even be a test to show up at the yoga studio or to roll out the yoga mat because...
Posted on

Eight Limbs of Yoga - Yamas Explained

Amongst the eight limbs of yoga, yamas are the first. They give spiritual, ethical and moral guidelines for a person who wants to achieve balance, health, and wellbeing that can help you to achieve spiritual development. In his yoga philosophy, Patanjali described the Yamas as the strong,...
Posted on

5 Types of Hot Yoga - Do you like the heat?

Today, there are several yoga styles practiced in the west. Hot yoga is one of these styles that have its roots in Hatha yoga and it is based on the philosophy that says practicing yoga in a heated environment can help a yogi to achieve more benefits then practicing in room temperature. Benefits...
Posted on

The Common Yoga Styles in Krishnamacharya Lineage

Yes, you might never heard of Tirumalai Krishnamacharya, but he is the person who probably invented your yoga. Whether you love to practice the energetic sequences of Larry Schultz Rocket Yoga or the more therapeutic Vina yoga, they all stem from one person—Tirumalai...
Posted on

A gift card for someone
you like